Reviews

Guest booked direct - March 2019

I would highly recommend this little gem, “The Conch House” in Little Exuma! 

Private, beautiful, clean, comfortable, everything you need for your vacation right at your finger tips and the breathtaking views from every room in the house are unbelievable!

You can tell everything was well thought out with families in mind. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home

Homeaway Guest - March 2019

The house is beautiful and one one of the best beaches on the island.  You should be aware sometimes of the sand flies out are bad and the power does go out.  But we really enjoyed our stay at the Conch House, everything was clean and neat.

Homeaway Guest-  April 2019 

The beach though! The water though!

We have stayed in many island homes. I’ve always looked for one with a beach like the hotels have (but without the hotel). This is the one. The sand soft and clean- the water so beautiful. And we didn’t see another soul. The beach is really your own. Kayaks and a SUP board are in the beach shed. Outdoor shower. Lovely view from the pool deck. Ample outdoor seating, enough shaded areas and the pool was great. The Conch House is very cute, nicely decorated and clean. There’s one tv in the main sitting area in the home, with Netflix only. 3 out of 4 of the beds are twins pushed together and the linens were really just not the best. The house is very secluded and a solid 30 minutes from town. There are two restaurants with small menus about 10-15 minutes away, and several restaurants are back in town. We grocery shopped and cooked most of our meals. Small grocery stores are also back in town and selection is somewhat limiting. We had visited small islands before and expected this. If you’re visiting Exuma, you must get out on the water. We rented a boat and spent the bay at a beautiful sand bar and also at Chat and Chill (feed the sting rays and have a drink). We also chartered a boat to get to the swimming pigs and nurse sharks- what an awesome adventure. We LOVED Exuma and would highly recommend The Conch House.


Homeaway Guest - April 2019

Loved this property!!!  This property is even more beautiful than the photos! The views are spectacular! It is secluded and quiet. The perfect place for down time with the family. The home is well appointed with everything you need for cooking meals. The grocery stores are about 30 minutes away, so plan ahead if you are arriving late, because most places close around 6pm. The private beach, beach toys, and pool provided hours of play time. Exuma also has some great excursions! The property was perfect for our family of 6.

Guest booked direct - July 2019

Absolutely fantastic home. Has everything you need plus more. We stayed here from June 28 to July 5 and loved it. We, as a family, are generally very picky where we vacation and where we stay. If you want a home that is private, with a great beach at low tide each day, then this home is for you. This home is on Little Exuma, which is about a 35 to 40 minute drive from Georgetown. It is on a great beach where you will be all alone. We saw no one else. It is also less than 5 minutes away from two of the best beaches on Exuma, Tropic of Cancer and Forbes Hill. Also close to 3 good restaurants and Mom's bakery. We saw sharks, stingrays and caught fish from the beach in front of the house. If you want to be away from the crowds and have privacy then this home is for you. Great swimming pool as well. Also, renting a boat and going on a private boat tour with Johnson's Getaway is a must. We swam with sea turtles in Hooper's Bay on two days. Once with a guide and once on our own. Little Exuma is great and this home is very nice for the money. The owners, Fiona and Simon, are very helpful and their management company, The Goodlife Bahamas, was awesome when needed. Endalyn and John Toker were extremely friendly and helpful. I give 5 stars and would definitely rent this property again

Guest booked direct - July 2019

Family of 5 spent 4 days at this property and absolutely loved this house! The property is exactly how it looks on website - beautiful!! Everything in the house inside and outside has been updated and very clean. The extra bonus is complete privacy your entire stay w brand new pool overlooking crystal blue waters and extra white sandy beach access! 

Homeaway Guest - July 2019

This house was everything we wanted and more! Beautiful decor, secluded, beautiful views. We LOVED the pool , snorkeling off the beach and fishing. My favorite was snorkeling around that old pier right off of the beach. There were tiny tropical fish around it and it was really cool. Thank you for sharing your wonderful house with us. We will be back!!

Guest booked direct - August 2019

We were fortunate enough to have the most amazing stay at The Conch House in August. If you are looking to escape to your own private bit of paradise with a little bit of adventure thrown in then The Conch House is the perfect place. The house itself is finished to such a high standard. All of the bedrooms have the most amazing views and lovely modern en-suite bathrooms. The living space is open plan, spacious and beautifully decorated with a very well equipped kitchen. If you don’t fancy cooking every night I would highly recommend having a local chef come to the house to cook you a traditional Bahamian meal. It was delicious and very easy to arrange.  
The outside of the property is equally stunning. There is a lovely outside eating area, a really beautiful pool with sunbeds and the most stunning secluded sandy beach. The views are amazing. We had so much fun snorkelling around the pier looking at the beautiful tropical fish and really enjoyed trying paddle boarding for the first time.  
Exuma itself is a really lovely island. We had fun exploring the island and shopping at the straw market. We hired boats for a day and also chartered a boat which was such a great experience and we spent the day seeing the swimming pigs, iguana beach, nurse sharks and the most amazing snorkelling spots and I would highly recommend this as a great day out.
We had a really wonderful week at The Conch House and would definitely love to go back. I cannot recommend it highly enough, it’s paradise.

Guest booked direct - November 2019

Your home is beautiful itself and situated perfectly - the views from any direction from the house are amazing.  Waking up to the sunrise and watching the sunset from the same balcony is not something you can find just anywhere.   The cooler and cooler bags were a nice touch and were especially helpful when making trips to the deli or grocery to bring back cold items or when visiting other beaches. The pool was the perfect size and we spent quite a bit of time lounging in and around it during our stay and the private beach was wonderful as well.  We especially enjoyed looking at all of the stars and planets on the back patio at night - an amazing view only a few of us had experienced before.  Unfortunately we got some rain as well as the wind died down and the no-see-ums were brutal the last couple nights, but earlier in the week the breeze kept them away.  We loved the watersports toys and it was very peaceful paddling around the area with no one around.  We wanted a remote location where we would be focused on hanging out together and we got it for sure - it was one of our best vacations ever!  The proximity to Santana's was definitely a big plus as that was one of our favorites to eat at.  As for Exuma in general, we loved the island and found every single person we talked to was very friendly and easy to get to know.  It was so pleasantly surprising to have so many happy and friendly people in one place.  We did have a bit of trouble driving the island, particularly at night, and ended up with some scratches on the cars avoiding potholes and oncoming traffic.  The food was some of the best we've had anywhere and we are still talking about our meals out as well as the fantastic feast Gavin Nottage put together for us at the house one night.   Onike, Endalyn and the Good Life team took great care of us and were very responsive for the couple things we had questions on for them.  Overall we loved our stay and all agreed we would like to visit again some day!

Homeaway Booking - December 2019

New Year’s Paradise.  Simon and Fiona were superb hosts! We arrived the day after Christmas, and stayed through the New Year. Simon and Fiona have comprehensive information for their guests with tons of suggestions for restaurants, boats, tours, and captains! The house is well stocked and clean, as is the pool. We had a blast using the paddle boards and sea kayaks! The house is set further back from the road, and you have almost complete privacy! Our advice would be to book Jeep Wrangler rental cars if you can! We very much enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to a return trip!

Guest booked direct - February 2020

What a wonderful week!  Our family of 5 (three teenagers) had an amazing half term break at The Conch House.  We loved the seclusion of the property and how that afforded us to have a truly relaxing holiday. We spent the week walking and playing on the beach in front of the house, visiting other beautiful beaches nearby, kayaking, snorkelling (the water was beautifully clear and there was coral/fish/conches/starfish to see very close by), SUPing along the coastline and playing in the pool which has a stunning view!  We enjoyed in-house dining on our first day, a private boat tour to see some island highlights and sampling fresh seafood at the local restaurants. The Conch House is a beautiful home which has been considerately designed for privacy and entertainment. We loved our time there!

Homeaway Booking - February 2020

Paradise - with everything you need The Conch house is the absolute perfect spot. Pictures in the listing are spot on - everything is exceptional here and if anything the house has more space and is bigger in person. We had 4 couples on our trip from Western Canada and we loved all having master bedrooms and en-suites. While the house is south of the airport getting there was part of the adventure. The last part of the drive in is on a fun rough road- nothing scary, you just get to take your time and take in the island style of driving. The property is amazing- nearly private beach, great water toys, perfect pool, hammock and deck chairs. Rooms were as described and beds were perfect for everyone- house is super sound proof and we barely heard each other at night or in the mornings if someone was sleeping in. We loved the quick access to Tropic Of Cancer beach if the wind picked up at Conch (less than 5 minutes away) and if you park just south of the main beach parking you can have the south part of the beach to yourselves. If you’re still reading this you should probably just click the book now button- you won’t regret it. Thanks Fiona for sharing your amazing property with us. We’ll be back for some Kalik’s at the Conch House soon!

Homeaway Booking - March 2020

We had a great time at The Conch House! We spent the daylight hours around the pool, on the beach, kayaking, paddle boarding and sightseeing. The house and grounds are perfect! Fiona was very helpful recommending places to eat, shop and sightsee. The amenities are top notch and very well thought out. I highly recommend staying at The Conch House- we can't wait to go back!

 

©2019 by theconchhouselittleexuma. Proudly created with Wix.com